Leroy’s College Challenge Week 10

  • Week 1: 3-4
  • Week 2: 2-5
  • Week 3: 5-2
  • Week 4: 5-2
  • Week 5: 2-5
  • Week 6: 6-1
  • Week 7: 2-5
  • Week 8: 5-2
  • Week 9: 4-3

Apparently I missed last week’s post… Sorry about that.  I went 4-3 with wins on Arkansas, UCLA, Baylor and Rice and losses on Bama, Oregon State and TCU.

I actually really love this week’s card, however, I love too many games and that can cause a problem. Last week I loved Iowa and Kansas, yet neither found their way onto my card.  This week you’ll see Penn State, among others absent, yet I really think the Nittany Lions get it done this week.

Also, the last 4 weeks challenge started last week and I believe there was only 1 person to go 7-0 and about six that went 6-1, so I’m still in the running, but probably need to hit a 5-2 or better this week to stand a chance as last year I had a total of 5 losses in the last 4 weeks.

 

My week 10 picks are:

  • Oregon +3.5 at Stanford
  • Michigan State -2.5 at Iowa
  • Pitt +2.5 at Louisville
  • Illinois -.5 vs. Michigan
  • Auburn +13.5 at Georgia
  • East Carolina +3.5 at UTEP
  • WVU +3.5 at Cincinnati

 

What’s interesting on this week’s card is I am betting almost all of these games, save the ECU game, which typically happens.  However, over the last few weeks, I’ve tried to get cute and instead of picking another lean and just leaving one or two leans off the card, I”ll pick an obscure game that I think may hit. I did this a couple of weeks ago with Ball State and it hit and did it last week with TCU and it lost, so who really knows.

My other leans are, Penn State, as I said above, along with Rice, Texas and Akron.

Hoping for 6-1 or 7-0, but will take 5-2.  It’ll also be a great afternoon or an awful afternoon as I believe four or five on my games are on at 9am PST (where I’m located), so my noon, I’ll know my fate…

Until next week…

Leave a Reply

